可持续发展政策

赛得利可持续发展政策

赛得利致力于可持续发展的基本原则。

赛得利的经营理念是“保护环境,为客户创造价值,实现利民、利国、利业”。这一经营理念,植根于赛得利的 文化, 并建立在可持续发展的原则之上,被融入赛得利的经济、环境和社会决策 中。

赛得利致力于利益相关方参与原则,努力地去识别和回应他们的关注,以确 保赛得利能够平衡经济发展、环境保护和社会责任三者之间的关系。

此政策符合金鹰集团 2015 年 6 月 2 日发布的“金鹰集团可持续发展框架” 的要求[1], 与赛得利 2015 年 6 月 16 日发布的“赛得利木浆采购政策”[2], 是一致 的,也是采购政策的补充。

我们可持续发展政策的承诺将适用于所有赛得利的木浆供应商。

创造共享价值

赛得利注重通过业务增长、创新、优质高效和满足客户需求的方式,为利益 相关方创造长期的共享价值,包括客户、员工、当地社区;

节能环保

赛得利用可再生纤维原料生产产品,致力于负责任的木浆采购。赛得利坚持 贯彻优质高效、节能减排、环境和谐的运营方针,将通过前瞻性的环保设施 投入、技术创新、减少碳足迹、和安全生产履行其环境责任;赛得利在其新 建的纤维素纤维工厂或在目前工厂投入新的环保设施时,将尽力使用最清洁 的技术。赛得利将致力于投入、研究、促进和影响木浆纤维的创新性使用。

赛得利将鼓励其供应商禁止森林滥伐,支持自然保护的解决方案,支持负责 任的泥炭地管理。

员工和社区关爱

赛得利尊重人权,尊重社区“自由、事先和知情同意” (FPIC)的权利,贯 彻工作场所的负责任实践,促进员工的发展。在社区发展方面,赛得利致力 于利益相关方全方位的参与,为提升他们的福利作出贡献。

[1] http://www.rgei.com/sustainability/sustainability-framework [back to content]

[2] https://www.sateri.com/en/sustainability/pulp-sourcing-policy [back to content]

Sustainability Policy

Sateri Sustainability Policy

Sateri is committed to the fundamental principles of sustainable development.

Sateri’s business philosophy is to do what is “good for the community, good for the country and good for the company”. This business philosophy, embedded in our culture and built upon the sustainable development principle, is incorporated into all our economic, environmental and social decision-making.

We are committed to the principles of stakeholder engagement, diligently identifying and responding to our stakeholders’ concerns, so we can strike a balance between economic development, and environmental and social responsibility.

Our Sustainability Policy is in line with all of the provisions of the overarching RGE Sustainability Framework[1], released on June 2, 2015. The Policy is a complement to, and consistent with, Sateri Pulp Sourcing Policy[2], adopted on June 16, 2015.

The commitments in our Sustainability Policy apply, without exception, to all third party wood pulp suppliers to Sateri.

Shared Value Creation

Sateri focuses on long-term shared value creation for our stakeholders – which include customers, employees, local communities – through economic growth, innovation, efficient production with excellent quality, and meeting the needs of our customers.

Energy Saving and Environmental Protection

Our focus on high-quality and energy-efficient operations remain in harmony with the environment. Sateri makes products from renewable raw material fibres and is committed to responsible sourcing of wood pulp. We undertake our environmental responsibilities with forward-looking investments in environment protection facilities, technical innovation, carbon footprint reduction, and safe production.

Sateri will use best effort to use the cleanest Viscose technology available whenever we build new viscose plants or whenever we invest in new environment protection facilities at our existing operations. Sateri will develop a forward looking commitment to invest, research, promote and influence the emergence of innovations in the use of wood fibres.

Sateri will encourage its suppliers to ban deforestation, and support Conservation Solutions and responsible management of peatlands.

Employee and Community Care

Sateri respects human rights, free, prior and informed consent (FPIC) of communities and implements responsible practices in the work places, and promotes the development of our employees. Through community development, we engage a full range of stakeholders to improve the well-being of people in the community.

[1] http://www.rgei.com/sustainability/sustainability-framework [back to content]

[2] http://www.sateri.com/en/sustainability/pulp-sourcing-policy [back to content]