木浆采购政策

赛得利溶解浆采购政策

(2021年5月更新)
赛得利致力于可持续的溶解浆采购,支持森林的可持续管理,倡导并保护具有生态和文化价值的森林以及当地社区(包括原住民)的权利。我们通过与供应商、民间社会组织,政府和其他利益相关方合作,努力实现这一目标。

我们保证只从不采伐森林、不新开发泥炭地的供应商处采购,支持保护完整森林景观,采用行业认可的机制,例如高保护价值(HCV)高碳储量方法(HCSA)框架 [1]

本政策符合《新加坡金鹰集团林业、纤维、浆粕及造纸可持续发展框架》,并支持《赛得利可持续发展2030愿景》。为了全面执行本政策,赛得利将遵循以下采购原则:
  1. 遵守适用的法律和法规;
  2. 采用全球可持续森林管理标准,包括科学可行的泥炭地负责任管理方法;
  3. 确认、保护和管理位于特许地内的保护区,包括恢复指定用于保护和恢复的退化林区;
  4. 承认和保护原住民和地方社区的权利,包括自由事先知情同意权;
  5. 尊重国际劳工组织(ILO)的《工作中基本原则和权利宣言》和国家法律法规所规定的工人权利;
  6. 建立申诉和争端解决的公开协商机制;
  7. 致力于溶解浆的清洁生产,包括减少温室气体排放和环境污染的有时限的目标。
我们鼓励供应商:
  • 采用森林保护景观方法,顾及区域保护关切和各利益相关方需求。在相关的情况下,赛得利支持相互协作的系统解决方案,以促进森林保护景观管理;
  • 获得可持续森林管理认证,提供通过例如森林认证体系认可计划(PEFC),中国森林认证委员会(CFCC)和FSC®(森林管理委员会)以及产销监管链认证的产品。
为了支持本政策,赛得利将:
  1. 继续与有关利益相关方合作,履行我们在保护森林、泥炭地、人权和社区权利方面的承诺;
  2. 增强我们现有的供应链跟踪系统,以追溯我们溶解浆原材料的原产地信息;
  3. 改进我们的调查流程,其中包括对已被评估为潜在高风险的供应商进行独立验证,并以定期、透明的方式报告验证结果。
我们认识到一些供应商可能需要时间和指导来实施本采购政策的规定。我们将与供应商合作,制定有时限的行动计划,以不断改进并朝着完全合规的方向发展。 对于严重违反本政策,并不能在约定合理时间内采取整改措施的供应商,赛得利将终止与其的业务往来。

支持循环经济

赛得利力求促进循环经济和资源使用效率,并在我们的原材料采购中增加可代替材料(如农业残留物和可循环再生纤维)制成溶解浆的比例。


[1] 保护已确定的HCV和HCS地区的承诺包括HCVs 1(物种多样性)、2(景观生态系统)和3(生态系统和栖息地)定义的原始濒危森林。

Pulp Sourcing Policy

Sateri Sourcing Policy

(Updated May 2021)
Sateri is committed to sourcing sustainable dissolving wood pulp that supports sustainable forest management and the protection of ecologically and culturally important forests and rights of local communities, including indigenous groups. We strive to achieve this by working with suppliers, civil society organisations, governments and other stakeholders.

We pledge to source from suppliers who have commitments to no deforestation and no new development on peatland, support the protection of intact forest landscapes, and adopt industry recognised mechanisms such as the High Conservation Value (HCV) and High Carbon Stock Approach (HCSA) frameworks[1].

This Policy conforms to the Royal Golden Eagle (RGE) Group’s Forestry, Fibre, Pulp & Paper Sustainability Framework and supports the implementation of Sateri’s Vision 2030 goals. Sateri will fully implement the provisions of this Policy following these sourcing principles:
Sateri avoids using wood pulp that is:
  1. Compliance with applicable laws and regulations.
  2. Adoption of global sustainable forest management standards, including a science-based approach to responsible peatland management, where applicable.
  3. Identification, protection and management of conservation areas within concessions, including the restoration of degraded forest areas designated for conservation and restoration.
  4. Recognition and protection of the rights of indigenous peoples and local communities, including the principle of Free, Prior and Informed Consent (FPIC).
  5. Respect for workers’ rights as defined by the International Labour Organisation’s (ILO) Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work and national legislation.
  6. Establishment of an open and consultative mechanism for grievance and dispute resolution.
  7. Commitment to clean manufacturing of dissolving wood pulp, including time-bound targets to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and causes of pollution.
We also encourage our suppliers to:
  • adopt a landscape approach to forest conservation that considers regional conservation concerns and the needs of multiple stakeholders. Where relevant, Sateri will support collaborative system solutions that advance landscape-level conservation management.
  • achieve sustainable forest management certification, such as the Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification (PEFC), China Forest Certification Council (CFCC) and Forest Stewardship Council (FSC), as well as Chain of Custody certification.
In support of this Policy, Sateri will:
  1. continue to work with relevant stakeholders to implement our commitments related to the protection of forests, peatlands, human and community rights.
  2. enhance our existing supply chain tracing system to track the forest origin of all fibre used to manufacture the pulp we purchase.
  3. improve our due diligence process which includes independent verification of suppliers who have been assessed as a potential high risk, and report verificatio

Supporting Circularity

Sateri also seeks to promote circularity and resource efficiency, and will increase the proportion of dissolving pulp made from alternative feedstocks such as agricultural residues and recycled fibre in our sourcing.


[1] The commitment to protect identified HCV and HCS areas include ancient and endangered forests as defined by HCVs 1 (Species Diversity), 2 (Landscape Level Ecosystems) and 3 (Ecosystems and Habitats).